Our Syllabus

CPT Course

It covers four basic subjects:-

1. Fundamentals of Accounting :60 Marks

2. Mercantile Laws:40 Marks

3. Economics:50 Marks

4. Quantitative Aptitude:50 Marks

A student can register for CPT after completing 10th Class and take the exam after completing 12th i.e. +2. Every incorrect answer on the CPT exam carries a 0.25 negative mark. A candidate is considered to have cleared CPT if he/she obtains in a sitting 30% in each of the 4 sections and a 50% aggregate in the entire examination.

Level-2 Intermediate (IPC) Course

Intermediate (Integrated Professional Competence) Course is the second level of Chartered Accountancy examinations. A student can take the Intermediate (IPC) Examination after passing CPT and nine months of study (The B.Com pass students with 55% mark and B.A./B.Sc. students with 60% marks at graduation level can join directly in Intermediate (IPC) Course after completing Orientation programme for 35 hours and Information Technology Training for 100 hours.) Intermediate (IPC) Course has two groups of seven papers. Group – I consists of four papers and Group – II of three papers.

Group I:

Paper 1: Accounting

Paper 2: Business Laws, Ethics and Communication

Paper 3: Cost Accounting and Financial Management

Paper 4: Taxation

Group II:

Paper 5: Advanced Accounting

Paper 6: Auditing and Assurance

Paper7: Information Technology and Strategic Management

A passing grade in IPCC is awarded if the candidate obtains 40% marks in each subject out of 100 marks and an aggregate of 50% in the aggregate in each group.

The meritorious students can obtain ranks and are eligible for scholarships.

It covers 8 papers:-

Paper 1: Financial Accounting

Paper 2: Laws, Ethics and Governance

Paper 3: Direct Taxation

Paper 4: Cost Accounting and Financial Management

Paper 5: Operations Management and Information System

Paper 6: Cost & Management Accountancy

Paper 7: Indirect Taxation

Paper 8: Company Accounts and Audit